34 New NACs Formed, Five NACs Including Chatrapur, Aska Upgraded to Municipalities in Odisha 

Bhubaneswar: In a significant development, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Saturday announced the formation of 34 new Notified Area Councils (NACs) in 20 districts and the upgradation of five NACs into municipalities in four districts.

As per the Chief Minister’s decision, the five NACs that were upgraded to municipalities are Boudhgarh in Boudh district, Karanjia in Mayurbhanj district, Kantabanji in Bolangir district and Chatrapur and Aska NACs in Ganjam district.


The Chief Minister has taken this decision in view of the suggestions of the public and the need for development during the visit of the 5T Chairman Kartik Pandian to various districts.

The newly created NACs are Pallahada and Chhendipada in Angul district, Basta and Simulia in Balasore district, Paikamal and Bheden in Bargarh district, Agarpada in Bhadrak district, Belapada and Sintala in Bolangir district, Binjharpur, Panikoili, Jaraka and Chandikhole in Jajpur district, Jayapatna in Kalahandi district, Raikia in Kandhamal district, Boriguma in Koraput district, Sinapali in Nuapada district, Chandili, Muniguda and Bisamakataka in Rayagada district, Dunguripali in Subarnapur district, Banei in Sundargarh district, Sheragarh and Kukudakhandi in Ganjam district, Kantilo in Nayagarh district, Tangi and Begunia in Khordha district, Salepur, Badamba, Narasinghpur and Niali in Cuttack district, Betonati in Mayurbhanj district, Parjang in Dhenkanal district and Kantamal in Boudh district.

It is worth noting that in view of public demands, increasing population, development and economic growth, the Chief Minister has decided to form these newly NACs. The CM expressed hope that the newly formed NACs will work in the overall development of the region.

Comments are closed.