5T Chairman Reviews Settlement of Long-standing Land Issues; CM to Distribute Land ‘Pattas’ to 29 Villages on December 14

Bhubaneswar: On the instructions of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, 5T and Nabin Odisha Chairman VK Pandian on Saturday conducted a comprehensive review of the settlement of the long-standing land-related issue in various parts of the State and directed for its immediate resolution.

It is worth noting that the 5T Chairman had previously received complaints from the people to resolve the land issue of the displaced people during the district visit and had also given orders to resolve the issue in various meetings in this regard.

He had earlier ordered to resolve the issue of displaced people of Hirakud Dam in Jharsuguda pending for more than 50 years. It was learnt in the meeting that the land-related issues of 19 villages – 18 villages of Lakhanpur tehsil and one village of Jharsuguda tehsil – have been resolved.

In the first phase, the Chief Minister will distribute the land pattas to the displaced people of 7 villages. These villages are – Lemeitikra, Patapalli, Chadarama, Duamunda, Lachipalli, Sahasabag and Binaka. About 900 families will get land pattas in these 7 villages.

Similarly, very old land issues have been resolved in 22 villages of Surada, and the Chief Minister will distribute pattas for both ‘gharbari’ and farmland on December 14.

In the Puri district, the Khasmahal land issue has been resolved as per the guidelines issued by the Revenue Department.

Puri Municipality has given about 504 acres of land on a lease basis to various institutions and individuals over several years. In this high-level meeting, the leases executed according to appropriate lease terms and municipal rules will be regularised.

For this, the government will fix a suitable fee and collect it from the leaseholder. Necessary changes will be made in OGLS rules for all this purpose.

Similarly, it was decided to solve the old land tenure issues through a hi-tech survey in Kurla, Thuntiktarbaga, Jogipalli, Sapne, etc villages under the Rengali tehsil of Sambalpur district. To speed up the survey, the legal deadline has been shortened. According to the decision, more revenue field officials have been engaged for this work and the District Collector has been instructed to complete the survey by March 2024.

Chief Advisor to Chief Minister’s Office Suresh Chandra Mohapatra, Chief Secretary Pradeep Kumar Jena, Development Commissioner Anu Garg, Additional Chief Secretary of Revenue and Disaster Management Department Satyabrat Sahu and other senior officials were present in the meeting.

Comments are closed.