5T Impact: 5 Officials Given Premature Retirement for Inefficiency

Chatrapur: In line with Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik’s 5T policy, the Ganjam district administration has given premature retirement to five officials on grounds of inefficiency.

At a high level meeting chaired by Ganjam Collector Vijay Amrit Kulange, the administration reviewed the performance of the government employees.

Based on the assessment, five officials were handed out premature retirement for inefficiency in discharging their duties, sources said.

The officials were Snehaprabha Patnaik, senior revenue assistant at Integrated Child Development Services (ICDS) office in Beguniapada; two senior revenue assistants at Buguda Tahasil – Laxman Kumar Behera and Pradip Kumar Behera, Prasant Kumar Mohanty, assistant revenue inspector at Jagannath Prasad Tahasil, and K Jagannath Reddy, an Assistant official at Kabisuryanagar Tahasil.

The employees were given three-month notice period to effect the premature retirement, sources added.

Recently, the Naveen Patnaik-led Government has introduced premature retirement policy to weed out officers and employees of doubtful integrity or inefficiency from public service to ensure efficiency in administration.

Comments are closed.