AAP Appoints Sanjay Singh as Odisha in-charge

New Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has named senior party leader Sanjay Singh as in-charge of its Odisha unit following the party’s crushing defeat in the 2019 elections. 

Singh will also in-charge of the party’s state units of Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and Bihar.

 The decision was taken by AAP supremo and Delhi Chief Minister  Arvind Kejriwal at a meeting of the party’s Political Affairs Committee. 

 Singh will soon visit Odisha and hold meetings with the party members in the state, sources said. 

The AAP slumped to its worst performance in the just concluded general elections, winning just one out of the 40 seats it contested across the country.

Comments are closed.