Amit Rohidas to Lead India for FIH Pro League Matches in Belgium, Netherlands

New Delhi: Ace Odisha hockey player Amit Rohidas will lead the Indian Men’s Hockey Team who will take on hosts Belgium and Netherlands in the last leg of the FIH Hockey Pro League 2021-22 season.

Hockey India on Thursday announced the 20-member team, which includes goalkeepers Suraj Karkera, Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran, defenders Surender Kumar, Harmanpreet Singh, Varun Kumar, Amit Rohidas, Jugraj Singh and Jarmanpreet Singh.

The team will be Captained by Amit Rohidas and Vice Captained by Harmanpreet Singh, Hockey India said.
The current table toppers India will play Belgium on 11th and 12th June in Antwerp, Belgium followed by matches against the Netherlands on 18th and 19th June in Rotterdam, Netherlands.

Midfield features experienced Manpreet Singh, Hardik Singh, Shamsher Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad, Akashdeep Singh and Nilakanta Sharma while the forwardline includes Gurjant Singh, Mandeep Singh, Shilanand Lakra, Sukhjeet Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay and Abhishek.

Indian Team:


1. Suraj Karkera
2. Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran
3. Surender Kumar
4. Harmanpreet Singh (Vice Captain)
5. Varun Kumar
6. Amit Rohidas (Captain)
7. Jugraj Singh
8. Jarmanpreet Singh


9. Manpreet Singh
10. Hardik Singh
11. Shamsher Singh
12.Vivek Sagar Prasad
13. Akashdeep Singh
14. Nilakanta Sharma


15. Gurjant Singh
16. Mandeep Singh
17. Shilanand Lakra
18. Sukhjeet Singh
19. Lalit Kumar Upadhyay
20. Abhishek

Comments are closed.