BJD Nominates Observers for Attabira, Hindol NACs Elections

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) President Naveen Patnaik on Wednesday nominated senior party leaders as observers for upcoming Notified Area Councils (NACs) elections in Attabira and Hindol.

Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, Sushant Singh and Debesh Acharya will be the observers for the Attabira NAC election, the BJD said in a statement.

For Hindol NAC election, the BJD has nominated Sudhir Kumar Samal, Sushanta Kumar Rout and Kuna Bihari Das as party observers.

Earlier, the Odisha State Election Commission announced that elections to the NACs at Attabira and Hindol will be held on April 3.

Comments are closed.