BJP Invites BJD President Naveen Patnaik for Swearing-in Ceremony of New CM 

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal President Naveen Patnaik has been invited for the swearing-in ceremony of the new Chief Minister of Odisha.

A team of Odisha BJP led by its President Manmohan Samal has extended an invitation to the BJD supremo for the swearing-in ceremony, scheduled to be held at the Janata Maidan here on Wednesday.

Samal along with other senior BJP leaders – Suresh Pujari, Basant Panda, Nityananda Gond and Samir Mohanty visited Naveen Niwas and invited the BJD President for the new government’s oath-taking ceremony.

Odisha BJP Legislature Party is expected to elect its leader today.

Union Ministers Rajnath Singh and Bhupender Yadav have been appointed central observers for the election of the BJP Legislature Party Leader.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.