BMC Declares Eleven More Containment Zones As Cases Rise

Bhubaneswar: With the number of Covid-19 infections in the capital growing, the Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation has adopted a strategy to declare micro containment zones to prevent the spread of the virus and cause minimum incontinence to people.

As part of this, on Friday, the BMC authorities declared eleven more containment zones including 4 in the north zone and 7 in the South-East Zone. With this the total number of containment zones in the capital has risen to 33. On Friday, the BMC declared 4 residential areas under North Zone as Containment Zones.

Comments are closed.