CM Naveen To Dedicate 67 Transformed Ama Hospitals Today

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik will today inaugurate 67 transformed government hospitals in 15 districts under the State Government’s ‘Ama Hospital’ scheme. The initiative has been started to strengthen the healthcare sector by providing state of the art infrastructure and quality health service to the people. The Chief Minister will also inaugurate the 300-bed new district headquarters hospital in Subarnapur. The BMRC Heart Hospital in Jharsuguda will also be inaugurated on this occasion.

In the second phase of the inauguration of the Ama Hospitals, Naveen will dedicate six transformed government hospitals in Angul district, five in Balangir, one in Deogarh, two in Subarnapur, eight in Balasore, four in Bhadrak, eight in Cuttack, five in Jajpur, three in Nayagarh, five in Puri, seven in Khurda, two in Boudh, four in Koraput, three in Nabarangpur and two in Gajapati district. In the first phase, 73 transformed hospitals were inaugurated.

Comments are closed.