Dasarathi Satpathy Takes Charge as Odisha Assembly Secretary Ahead of First Session

Bhubaneswar: A day before commencement of the first session of the 16th Odisha Legislative Assembly, Dasarathi Satpathy today took charge as the Secretary of the Legislative Assembly.

The appointment was made on June 21 in a major bureaucratic reshuffle at the IAS and OAS levels.

The post was laying vacant following the retirement of Amiya Kumar Sarangi from service as the Secretary of OLA on March 31. Later, Joint Secretary Shisir Kanta Swain took the additional charge as the secretary.
According to an earlier notification issued by the Assembly Secretariat, the first of session of the OLA will have 30 working days in two phases — first phase from June 25 to July 2 and the second phase from July 12 to August 8.

Comments are closed.