Mohan Majhi to Be New CM of Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Senior BJP leader Mohan Charan Majhi will be the new Chief Minister of Odisha.

Majhi has been elected as the Leader of BJP Legislative Party at a key meeting of the party, which was attended by Union Ministers Rajnath Singh and Bhupender Yadav as observers. Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo and Pravati Parida will be Deputy Chief Ministers of the State.

Taking to his ‘X’ handle, Rajnath Singh said, “Delighted to announce that Shri Mohan Charan Majhi has been elected unanimously as the leader of Odisha BJP Legislature Party. He is a young and dynamic party karyakarta who will take the state forward on road to progress and prosperity as the new Chief Minister of Odisha. Many congratulations to him. Also, it has been decided that two Deputy Chief Ministers will be designated to head the new State Government. Shri KV Singh Deo and Smt. Pravati Parida will serve the state as Deputy Chief Minister. Congratulations to them!”

The Swearing-in Ceremony of the Chief Minister and Council of Ministers of the new government will be held on June 12.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.