Naveen Congratulates Deep Grace Ekka for Selection into Indian Women’s Hockey Team for Tokyo Olympics

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today congratulated Odisha ace hockey player Deep Grace Ekka on being selected in the 16-member Indian Women’s Hockey team for the Tokyo Olympic Games.

“Congratulate Odisha hockey player, Deep Grace Ekka for making it to the 16 member Indian Women’s Hockey Team for #Tokyo2020. Wish the team best for Tokyo Olympic Games”, the Chief Minister tweeted.

With final preparations underway for the much-awaited Tokyo Olympic Games 2020, Hockey India has today announced the final list of players selected to represent the Indian Women’s Hockey Team at the summer showdown in Tokyo.

The 16-member squad strikes the perfect balance between continuity from the Rio Olympics 2016, and adopting a fresh approach for Tokyo. Eight experienced veterans have been named in the squad, while eight new players have been handed the chance to make their Olympic debut for Team India.

Comments are closed.