New Zealand Names 15-Member Squad for WTC Final against India

New Delhi: New Zealand today announced their 15-member squad for the much-awaited ICC World Test Championship (WTC) final against India, which is scheduled to begin on June 18.

The team. led by Kane Williamson, includes Ajaz Patel as the specialist spinner, Will Young as the specialist batting cover and Tom Blundell as the back-up wicket-keeper.

The winners of the WTC Final will take home a purse of $ 1.6 million along with the ICC Test Championship Mace.

The losing team will get $ 800,000 for finishing second in the nine-team competition, which was played over a near two-year cycle, adding context to Test cricket and to crown the first official world champions in the longest format of the game, the International Cricket Council announced on Monday.

New Zealand Squad for WTC Final against India: Kane Williamson (C), Tom Blundell (WK), Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling (WK), Will Young

Comments are closed.