Newly Elected BJD MLAs,MPs to Meet Today

Bhubaneswar: The newly elected Biju Janata Dal Members of Parliament will meet Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today. The meeting is expected to be held at 10.30 am in Naveen Niwas. Biju Janata Dal president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik will preside the meeting.

Twelve members of the Biju Janata Dal have been elected to the Lower house of the Parliament. It is likely to be a courtesy call by the newly elected members.   

A meeting of the newly elected MLAs of Biju Janata Dal will be held today in the party headquarters. The meeting to be held under the leadership of Party President and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik is likely to elect the leader of the legislature party.

While Naveen is set to be elected unanimously to the post, it remains just a formality.

Later in the day, Naveen is going to meet the Governor of Odisha to stake claim to form the government. The Swearing in Ceremony will be held on the 29th of May at the IDCO exhibition ground in Bhubaneswar. This is for the first time that the swearing in Ceremony will be held outside the Raj Bhawan.

Comments are closed.