Newly-elected Members of Odisha Assembly Take Oath

Bhubaneswar: The newly elected members of Odisha Legislative Assembly began taking the oath this morning, a day after Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and his council of ministers were sworn in. 

Naveen Patnaik, the leader of the House, was first administered the oath by newly appointed pro-tem speaker Amar Prasad Satpathy. 

The pro-tem speaker also administered the oath to other members of the 16th Odisha Assembly. 

The swearing-in ceremony of the new members of the Assembly will continue till 5 pm tomorrow in the House, marking the beginning of the first session of  the 16th Odisha Legislative Assembly.

Comments are closed.