Notification Issued for Rajya Sabha Elections In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Formal notification has been issued for election to the four Rajya Sabha seats from Odisha. Returning Officer for the polls Dasarathi Satpathy has issued the notification today.

Of the four seats from Odisha, one seat was vacated by BJD’s Anubhav Mohanty after his election to the Lok Sabha in the last general elections. The term of other three members of the Rajya Sabha Narendra Kumar Swain ( BJD), Sarojini Hembram(BJD) and Ranjib Biswal(Congress) is due to end on 2nd April this year.

Nominations can be filed till 13th March and scrutiny of nominations will be done on the 16th March. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is 18th of this month. Counting will be held in the evening of 26th March an hour after the conclusion of polls.

The poll process has to be completed by the 30th March 2020.

Comments are closed.