OCA Inter-district Senior Men’s T20 League 2020 from Today

Cuttack: The Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) will hold the inter-district senior men’s T20 league 2020 from December 14 to 22.

As many as 37 teams consist of from all the affiliated district units of OCA will participate in this League.

All the teams will be accommodated at Cuttack & Bhubaneswar Zones. 19 teams of Cuttack Zones and 18 teams of Bhubaneswar Zones will be accommodated following due COVID-19 guidelines as arranged, the OCA said.

The Tournament will be played on T-20 format in 3 phases; Preliminary League, Super League & Final Match. All the team will be divided into 6 groups in preliminary league stage. (Only One Group will have 7 Teams) 6 top teams from each group in preliminary league will qualify to play Super League matches in 2 groups. 2 top teams from each group in Super League will qualify to final. 103 matches (96 Preliminary League Matches + 6 Super League Matches + 1 Final Match) will be played in total at 9 different Venues in Cuttack & Bhubaneswar.

The final match will be played at Barabati Stadium, Cuttack under Lights.

All steps have been ensured to maintain the COVID -19 guidelines, the OCA said.

Comments are closed.