Odisha: 35 Nominations Filed So Far for First Phase Polls

Bhubaneswar: As many as 35 nominations have been filed by the candidates since the issuance of notification for the first phase of simultaneous elections in Odisha.

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has issued notification on April 18 for the first phase of Lok Sabha and Assembly elections in the State.

In the first three days of issuance of the notification, as many as 35 nominations including 27 nominations for Assembly seats and eight nominations for Lok Sabha seats have been filed by the candidates of different political parties.

Voting will take place on the 13th of May 2024. The last date for filing of nominations will be 25th April. Verification of nominations will end by April 26th and last date for withdrawal of nominations is 29th April 2024.

Polling will be held in 4 Lok Sabha and 28 assembly seats of the state on May 13th. The four Lok Sabha seats going for the elections on the 13th of May include Berhampur, Kalahandi, Nabarangpur and Koraput.

In addition, voting will be held on May 13th in all the 28 assembly seats under these Lok Sabha constituencies in Odisha. The Assembly Constituencies include Berhampur, Chhatrapur, Gopalpur, Chikiti, Mohana, Dagpahandi, Parlakhemundi, Nuapada, Khariar, Lanjigarh, Junagadh, Dharmagarh, Bhawanipatna, Narla, Gunupur, Bisam Cuttack, Rayagada, Laxmipur, Jaipur, Koraput, Pottangi, Umerkote, Jharigaon, Nabarangpur, Dabugaon, Kotpad, Chittarakonda and Malkangari.

Comments are closed.