Odisha Assembly By-poll: Congress, BJD Candidates File Nomination for Balasore Sadar Constituency

Balasore: The candidates of Congress and BJD today filed nomination for the upcoming by-poll to the Balasore Sadar assembly constituency in Odisha.

Congress nominee Mamata Kundu filed her nomination paper in the presence of the Returning Officer.

Similarly, BJD candidate Swarup Kumar Das filed nomination paper in the presence of party’s district president Rabindra Jena, observer Pratap Jena, senior leaders Samir Ranjan Dash, Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi, and Debi Mishra.

The election is scheduled to be held on November 3.

Comments are closed.