Odisha Chief Secy Directs Depts to Expedite Process for Regular Posting in Vacant Posts

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Secretary Suresh Chandra Mahapatra on Friday directed the departments to expedite the process for regular posting in vacant positions.

Chairing a high level meeting on Recruitment to Vacant Posts of various grades under different cadres of the State Government, the Chief Secretary directed the departments to expedite the process for regular posting in vacant positions.

Principal Secretary General Administration and Public Grievances Surendra Kumar outlined the issues for discussion.

The Government recruiting bodies like OPSC, OSSC, OSSSC, OPRB were advised to expedite the process of examination and selection. They were also requested to quickly recommend the list of candidates already selected for appointment by respective departments.

In the post-covid scenario, the State Government waived out application and exam fees for different posts and services. The upper age limit for entry into government service was also enhanced from 32 to 38 years for the advertisements already made/ to be made during 3 calendar years.

Review showed that in the year 2021-22 and 2022-23 (till the date) 2848 officers were recruited through OPSC, 2555 officers were recruited through OSSC, and 10,351 officers were recruited through OSSSC.

In addition to this, OPSC initiated the process for recruitment of another 5893 officers of Group A and B (pay level 10 and above), and OSSC started the process for recruitment of 2376 Group-B (level 9) and Group-C officers of State cadre. Similarly, OSSSC also would recruit 2841 officers of group-B and group-C belonging to district cadre.

Mostly, a good number of Junior Engineers, Stenographers, SIs of Excise, Data Entry Operators, Block Social Security Officers, Auditors, RIs, ARIs, Amins, Forest Guards, Excise Constables, Nursing Officers, and Live-stock Inspectors would be recriuted. Besides, officers in Odisha Civil Service Cadre, Assistant Professors for medical colleges, Assistant Agriculture officers, Post Graduate Teachers, Geologists, and Assistant Professor of Government Colleges would also be recruited soon.
Director General of Police Sunil Kumar Bansal, Principal Secretary Finance Vishal Kumar Dev, Chairman OSSSC and Principal Secretary Saswat Mishra, Chairman OSSC Abhaya, Secretary OPSC Pramod Mishra, Secretary OSSC Monoranjan Mallick, Secretary OSSSC Bishnu Prasad Mishra and along with senior officers of other departments participated.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.