Odisha: IMD Issues Yellow Warning for 13 Districts

Bhubaneswar: The regional centre of India Meteorological Department (IMD) today issued Yellow warning for 13 districts of Odisha till October 6.

The districts are Gajapati, Ganjam, Rayagada, Malkangiri, Koraput, Nabarangpur, Kandhamal, Kalahandi, Nuapada, Balangir, Bargarh, Sambalpur and Sonepur.

Heavy rainfall is very likely to occur at one or two places over these districts, the Metrological Centre Bhubaneswar said.

Meanwhile, light to moderate rain or thundershower is very likely to occur at most places over the districts of south and at many places over the districts of north Odisha, it predicts.

The forecast is valid till 0830 hrs IST of October 6.

Comments are closed.