Odisha: Naveen Likely to take Oath as CM for Record 5th term On Wednesday

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal Supremo and Chief Minister of Odisha Naveen Patnaik is likely to take oath of Office for his fifth consecutive term on May 29th. Meanwhile Naveen’s resignation has been accepted by the Governor of Odisha Prof Ganeshi Lal along with the Council of Ministers. This will enable for formation of the new Council of Ministers following the results of the General Elections – 2019 to Odisha Legislative Assembly. The Governor has requested Naveen and his Council of Ministers to continue in office till the date the new Council of Ministers is sworn in. The Oath Taking ceremony will be a low key affair this time in view of the cyclone Fani. 

Meanwhile preparations are in full swing in the BJD camp for the new government. The newly elected MPs of the Biju Janata Dal would be meeting the Chief Minister on at Naveen Niwas on Sunday morning and the same day afternoon the BJD Legislature Party meeting would be held at the Party office in Bhubaneswar with the newly elected MLAs. 

While Naveen is likely to be elected as the leader of the Legislature Party unanimously in the meeting to be held, it remains a formality. It is likely that the Chief Minister would take Oath of Office on the 29th along with  a 20 member Council of Ministers.

Comments are closed.