Odisha: Tenure of Six Vice-Chancellors Extended for Three Months

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Governor and Chancellor of State Universities Prof. Ganeshi Lal has extended the tenure of Vice-Chancellors of six universities for three months.

The State Government has recommended the Governor to extend the tenure of the six VCs in view of the COVID-19 pandemic situation.

These vice chancellors include Atanu Kumar Pati (Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur), Madhumita Das (Fakir Mohan University, Balasore), Pradeep Kumar Chand (North Odisha University, Baripada), Soumendra Mohan Patnaik (Utkal University, Bhubaneswar), Amarendra Narayan Mishra (Khallikote University, Berhampur) and Padmaja Mishra (Rama Devi Women’s University, Bhubaneswar).

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (8) of section 6 of Odisha Universities Act, 1989, the State Government has extended the tenure of six VCs for a period of 3 months from the date of completion of their respective tenure or till the joining of the newly appointed VCs, whichever is earlier, according a notification issued by the office of the Chancellor.

Comments are closed.