Odisha Weather Update: 11 Districts to Witness Rainfall, Thunderstorm

Bhubaneswar:  At least 11 districts in Odisha will witness rainfall and thunderstorm today, according to the Regional Meteorological Centre, Bhubaneswar.

The districts are Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Bhadrak, Dhenkanal, Keonjhar, Jajpur, Angul, Cuttack, Khurda, Nayagarh and Puri, the met department predicted.

Moderate thunderstorm with lightning and light to moderate rainfall are likely to occur at some places over the districts between 9.30 am and 12.30 pm, as per a bulletin of the Meteorological Centre.

Meanwhile, , the India Meteorological Department (IMD) predicted that the southwest monsoon are likely to hit Odisha in the next 2-3 days.

Comments are closed.