Parliament Session Begins From Today; Birendra Kumar Takes Oath as Protem Speaker

New Delhi: The first session of the 17th Lok Sabha will commence from today. The Budget session is scheduled to continue till July 26th. Before the commencement of the first day, President Ramnath Kobind today administered the Oath of Office to Dr Birendra Kumar as the Protem Speaker of the Lok Sabha.

The Economic Survey will be placed before the house on July 4th and the budget will be presented on July 5. The first session of the Lok Sabha will have 30 sittings and the Rajya Sabha will have 27 sittings. The Speaker to the Lok Sabha will be elected on June 19th. The Lok Sabha speaker will be elected on June 19.

Pro-tem Speaker Birendra Kumar will administer the oath to the 541 newly elected members of the 17th Lok Sabha and preside over the election of the Lok Sabha Speaker. A three-member panel comprising Bhartruhari Mahtab (BJD), Kodukunnil Suresh (Congress) and Brijbhushan Sharan Singh (BJP) will assist Birendra Kumar.

Comments are closed.