Patkura Election Update: BJD Lead Jumps to over 11K, Counting Underway

Patkura Election Update: Sabitri Agarwal takes ;lead

Kendrapara: Ruling Biju Janata Dal Candidate Sabitri Agarwalla has taken a comprehensive lead of over 11,000 again BJP’s Bijoy  Mohapatra at the end of 7th round of counting. The counting is still going on.

Counting of votes for the Patkura elections has started in Kendrapada amid tight security. While 18 tables have been set up for counting, there will be 18 rounds of counting for the 309 polling booths.

As per the latest reports, Biju Janata Dal candidate Sabitri Agarwalla is leading in the first two rounds.

Agarwalla led by 3027 votes in the first round over his nearest rival and BJP candidate Bijoy Mohapatra.

The BJD candidate secured 6740 votes while Mohapatra got 3991 in the second round of counting, which is in progress.

Patkura went for polls on the 20th of July in which the Biju Janata Dal has fielded Sabitri Agarwalla as the candidate.

The BJP has fielded senior leader Bijoy Mahapatra and the Congress candidate is Jayant Mohanty. Total ten candidates are trying their luck in the elections. Patkura had witnessed 72.75 percent voter turnout.

Comments are closed.