Petitions Received for Creation of 25 New Districts: Minister

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government has received petitions for the creation of 25 new districts in the State, informed Revenue Minister Sudam Marndi on Thursday.

In a written reply to a question in the Assembly, the Minister said that
the Revenue & Disaster Management Department has so far received petitions from different parts of the State for the creation of 25 new districts.

The petitions have been received for creation of new districts at Padampur, Dharmagarh, West Mayurbhanj, Rairangpur, Khiching, Bonai, Rourkela, Titlagarh, Kantabanji, Talcher, Pallahara, Athamallik, Bhubaneswar, Ghumusar, Rushikulya, Berhampur, Bhanjanagar, Chandikhol, Athagarh, Kuchinda, Baliguda, Anandpur, Nilgiri, Soro, and Gunupur.

The State Government will take appropriate steps on the petitions at the appropriate time on the basis of the Odisha Revenue Administration (Unit) Act, 1963 and taking into consideration all yardsticks and existing laws and rules, he added.

Comments are closed.