Pipili Bypoll Results: BJD Leading by 5786 Votes after Fifth Rounds

Bhubaneswar: Early trends showed that Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik-led Biju Janata Dal (BJD) was leading in the Pipili bypoll for which counting is underway.

Fifth rounds of counting of votes have been completed so far and the BJD is leadivotes.

BJD candidate Rudrapratap Maharathy has got 20177 votes while BJP’s Ashrit Pattanayak is in second position with 14391 votes. Congress candidate Bishwokeshan Harichandan Mohapatra has, so far, got 1382 votes, as per the Election Commission of India (ECI) report.

Comments are closed.