Sabitri Agarwalla Takes Oath as Member of Odisha Assembly

Bhubaneswar: Sabitri Agarwalla, newly elected BJD MLA from Patkura Assembly constituency in Kendrapara district, took oath as member of the 16th Odisha Legislative Assembly on Friday.

She was administered the oath by Assembly Speaker Surya Narayan Patro in the presence of other legislators.

Agarwalla won the prestigious Patkura Assembly seat defeating her nearest rival Bijoy Mohapatra of BJP by a margin of 17,655 votes.

The BJD leader got 95,162 votes while Mohapatra secured 77,507 votes in the elections.

Comments are closed.