Stage Set for 21st Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships in Odisha

Cuttack: Odisha is geared up to host the 21st Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium, Cuttack from 17th – 22nd July, 2019.

The sale of tickets at the Box Office for the mega sporting event began today.

Fans who have bought tickets online can redeem them at the Box Office set up within the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium premise.

As per the organizers, physical tickets are mandatory to gain entry to the stadium.

Daily tickets are priced at Rs.50 and Rs.100. Season tickets (entry for all six days) are priced at Rs.200 and Rs.400.

The Odisha Government and Odisha State Table Tennis Association will be jointly hosting the championships.
The State Government has made all efforts to renovate stadium, which was affected in the cyclone Fani and is now prepared to host the international event that will feature singles and team events for both men and women.

Teams from Australia, Bangladesh, Cyprus, England, Ghana, Guyana, Malaysia, Nigeria, Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Wales will be participating.

Comments are closed.