Two Odisha Girls Make It to Indian Junior Women’s Team for the FIH Women’s Junior World Cup

Bhubaneswar: Two girls from Odisha have made it to the Junior Indian Women’s Team for the much-awaited FIH Women’s Junior World Cup 2021 which was postponed to 2022 due to the omicron-threat in South Africa.

Ajmina Kujur and Jiwan Kishori Toppo have been included in the 20-member Indian squad announced by the Hockey India on Thursday.

The tournament is scheduled to begin on 1 April 2022 in Potchefstroom, South Africa.

The Indian team, grouped in pool D along with Germany, Malaysia and Wales, will be Captained by Salima Tete and Vice Captained by Ishika Chaudhary. They will kick-start their campaign on 2 April 2022 with their first match against Wales Junior Women followed by their match against German Junior team on 3 April 2022 and they will play their last group-stage match on 5 April 2022 against Malaysia. The Quarter Finals will be held on 8 April 2022 whereas the Semi Finals is scheduled for 10 April 2022 and the Final on 12 April 2022.

Indian Junior Women will begin their campaign on 2 April 2022 against Wales at 1230 hrs IST.

Indian Junior Women’s Team:

1. Bichu Devi Kharibam
2. Khushboo
3. Marina Lalramnghaki
4. Preeti
5. Priyanka
6. Ishika Chaudhary (Vice Captain)
7. Akshata Abaso Dekhale
8. Vaishnavi Vitthal Phalke
9. Salima Tete (Captain)
10. Reet
11. Ajmina Kujur
12. Sharmila Devi
13. Lalremsiami
14. Baljeet Kaur
15. Lalrindiki
16. Jiwan Kishori Toppo
17. Mumtaz Khan
18. Beauty Dungdung

19. Deepika
20. Sangita Kumari
1. Madhuri Kindo
2. Neelam
3. Manju Chorsiya
4. Rutuja Dadaso Pisal
5. Annu

Comments are closed.