Weekend Shutdown in Four Districts and Rourkela in August

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government has extended the weekend shutdown in four districts and Rourkela Municipal Corporation till August 31. The four districts are Ganjam, Khurda, Gajapati and Cuttack.

Night curfew from 9 pm to 5 am will be imposed in the State till August 31, said Special Relief Commissioner Pradeep Kumar Jena.

The SRC further said that the religious places, cinema halls and swimming pools will continue to remain closed for the public till Aug 31.

Depending upon the local situation, the Collectors and Municipal Commissioners have been empowered to impose extra restrictions in their respective areas, the SRC said.

Comments are closed.