BJD wins Nabarangpur Assembly Seat | News Room Odisha

BJD wins Nabarangpur Assembly Seat

Nabarangpur: Even as the counting for both Lok Sabha and Assembly constituencies continuous  in Odisha, the ruling BJD has opened its account in Nabarangpur district by winning Nabarangpur Assembly seat. 

Party candidate Sadashiv Pradhani emerged victorious defeating his BJP rival Gouri Majhi by 7079 votes.

After victory, his supporters have started celebration in the constituency.

As per the latest report, BJD is leading in 16 Lok Sabha seats while BJP is leading in five seats. But, Congress is yet to open its account in the early trends.

Similarly, BJD is leading in 101 Assembly seats while BJP is on rise in 21 Assembly seats. However,  Congress is leading in 12 Assembly seats.

BJDNabarangpur Assembly SeatSadashiv Pradhani