Odisha: Thunderstorm, Rainfall Alert Issued for 12 Districts

Bhubaneswar:  The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) has issued issued thunderstorm and rainfall alert for 12 districts of Odisha till 7 pm today.

The regional centre of the met department issued the alert for Khurda, Nayagarh, Cuttack, Keonjhar, Balasore, Bhadrak, Kendrapara, Mayurbhanj, Jagatsinghpur, Puri, Malkangiri and Koraput districts
In its latest bulletin, the IMD predicted that thundershower with lightning and light to moderate rainfall is likely to occur at one or two places over these districts between 4 pm and 7 pm today.

Heavy RainfallIMDOdisha