Odisha: Newly-Elected MLAs to Take Oath on June 18 & 19, Speaker Election on June 20

Bhubaneswar: The newly elected MLAs to the 17th Odisha Legislative Assembly will take on oath on June 18 and June 19.

Pro-tem Speaker Ranendra Pratap Swain will administer oath to the newly-elected legislators of the Assembly. The election for the Speaker will be held on June 20.

Keeping in view of the oath-taking ceremony of the MLAs, elaborate security arrangements have been made at the State Assembly.

DGP Arun Sarangi, Twin City Police Commissioner Sanjeeb Panda and other senior police officials reviewed the security arrangements at the Assembly.

At least 75 senior police personnel and eight platoon forces have been deployed at the Assembly premises to avert any untoward incident during the oath-taking ceremony.

Apart from police personnel, anti-sabotage and anti-terrorist teams have also been deployed.

The security arrangement has been divided into three parts – inner cordon, outer cordon and isolation cordon.

A special team has been given the security arrangements inside the Assembly, police said.

Comments are closed.