Sasmit Patra Appointed as BJD’s Leader in Rajya Sabha

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal supremo Naveen Patnaik on Friday appointed Rajya Sabha MP Dr. Sasmit Patra as BJD’s leader in the Upper House of the Parliament.

Rajya Sabha MP Sulata Deo was named as the Chief Whip of BJD in Rajya Sabha, the Odisha’s ruling party said in a press release.

“Shri Naveen Patnaik, Hon’ble President, Biju Janata Dal has appointed Dr. Sasmit Patra, M.P., Rajya Sabha as Leader of Biju Janata Dal Party in Rajya Sabha and Smt. Sulata Deo, M.P., Rajya Sabha as Chief Whip of Biju Janata Dal Party in Rajya Sabha,” the release reads.

Comments are closed.