Bishnu Sethi Named Deputy Leader of Odisha BJP Legislature Party

Bhubaneswar: Odisha BJP has appointed Dhamnagar MLA Bishnu Sethi as the deputy leader of the party in the State Assembly.

Besides, Mohan Charan Majhi, who represents Keonjhar Sadar constituency, has been named as the chief whip of the party.

Earlier, BJP national president Amit Shah appointed Bhawanipatna MLA Pradipta Naik as the leader of BJP legislature party in the 16th Odisha Legislative Assembly.

BJP is the main opposition with 23 members in the currently Assembly.

Comments are closed.