Delhi Assembly Elections: AAP Announces Candidates for All 70 Seats, Kejriwal to Contest from New Delhi

New Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) today announced names of candidates for all 70 seats for the upcoming Delhi Assembly elections. 

Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal will contest from New Delhi and Deputy CM Manish Sisodia is set to contest from Patparganj seat. 

Of the 70 candidates, as many as 46 legislators are repeat candidates.

“Aam Aadmi Party declares all 70 candidates for the upcoming Delhi election. We congratulate all the candidates and wish them all the best to establish high levels of trust and integrity within their constituency, “the Delhi’s ruling party tweeted.

The Delhi Legislative Assembly elections will be held on February 8 and the results will be declared on February 11. 

The term of current Assembly elected in 2015 will expire on February 22, 2020.

Comments are closed.