ECI Declares Patkura Election Date

Bhubaneswar: The Election Commission of India has notified the date for election to the Patakura Assembly Constituency of Odisha under the Kendrapara Lok Sabha parliamentary constituency.
According to the notification, the election will be held on the 20th July 2019. The counting of votes will take place on the 24th.

Earlier, elections to the Patakura Constituency were scheduled on 29th April 2019, but due to the untimely demise of Biju Janata Dal Candidate Bedprakash Agarwal, the elections were cancelled. Subsequently, due to the severe cyclonic storm FANI, the elections were further postponed for 60 days.

The Biju Janata Dal has given the ticket to Bed Prakash Agarwal’s wife Sabitri Agarwal to contest from the seat.

Comments are closed.