Niti Aayog’s 5th Governing Council Meet Begins, Three Chief Ministers Skip

New Delhi: The fifth governing council meeting of Niti Aayog began at the Rashtrapati Bhavan here today.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is chairing the meeting, which will be deliberating upon drought situation, farm distress and security concerns over Naxal-affected districts.

This will be the first governing council meeting under the new Modi government.

Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik will raise various demands for Odisha at the NITI Aayog meeting.

Naveen will press for more funds for the state affected by Cyclone FANI and also special category status for the state.

Meanwhile, three Chief Ministers – Mamata Banerjee, K Chandrashekar Rao and Amarinder Singh are skipping the meeting.

Comments are closed.