Odisha CM Congratulates Indian Men’s Table Tennis Team for Winning Gold at 21st Commonwealth TT Championship

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has congratulated the Indian Men’s Table Tennis Team for their spectacular show against England to clinch gold in Team event of 21st Commonwealth Table Tennis Championship 2019 in Cuttack.

The men’s team defeated England 3-2 in the thrilling final, with wins by Harmeet Desai, Sathiyan Gnanasekharan and Sharath Kamal.

India were down by two ties the trio staged a commendable comeback to bag the championship.

The men’s team had defeated Singapore 3-0 in the semifinal.
Earlier, the Indian women’s team defeated England 3-0 in the final.

Comments are closed.