Odisha Govt Appoints New Collectors in Three Fani-Affected Districts

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government has appointed new collectors in three cyclone Fani-affected districts –  Puri, Khordha and Kendrapara.

Balwant Singh is the new Collector of Puri. Bhupinder Punia has been named as the Collector of Khordha.

Premchand Chaudhury has been given the charge of Kendrapara, sources said.

The Extremely Severe Cyclonic Storm Fani has affected more than 1 crore persons in 46 towns and 14,835 villages in the State. 

Comments are closed.