Rajanikant Singh Elected as Deputy Speaker of Odisha Legislative Assembly

Bhubaneswar: The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) MLA Rajanikant Singh was today elected as the  Deputy Speaker of 16th Odisha Legislative Assembly unanimously.

BJD Supremo and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik moved the proposal of the Angul MLA’s nomination for the post in the House today, which was supported by Parliamentary Affairs Minister Bikram Keshari Arukh.

Speaker Surya Narayan Patro formally declared Rajnikant Singh elected unopposed as there was no contested for the prestigious post.

Comments are closed.