Karnataka Crisis: HD Kumaraswamy Loses Trust Vote; 105 MLAs Vote against Govt

Congress-JD(S) Alliance Musters 99 Votes against 105 of BJP

Bengluru: HD Kumaraswamy lost the trust vote on Tuesday, the fourth day when the House debated on the confidence motion. While 99 MLAs voted for the government, 105 voted against it.

“The victory is a victory of democracy. People were fed up with the 14-month coalition government. Development was stagnated. I assure that the BJP government, once in power l, will give more importance to farmers and will be a farmer government”, says BJP leader BS Yeddyurappa.

Senior Congress leader Siddaramaiah on Tuesday hit out at the BJP state chief BS Yeddyurappa stating that he has been engineering ‘horse-trading” of MLAs since last year after his party was given 15 days time by the Governor to prove majority in the house.

As per reports, Section 144 (unlawful assembly) was imposed in Bengaluru for 48 hours by the Commissioner of Police Alok Kumar, from 6 pm on Tuesday.

Comments are closed.