Naveen to Take Oath at 10.30 am on Wednesday at Exhibition Ground

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal supremo Naveen Patnaik has accepted the invitation of Governor of Odisha, Prof. Ganeshi Lal to form new government in the State after the BJD’s landslide victory in the just concluded Assembly elections.

‘Shri Naveen Patnaik accepted the invitation of the Governor, to be the Chief Minister of Odisha and form the Government and communicated to the Governor that the Council of Ministers would like to be sworn-in at 10.30 AM on 29.05.2019 in the Exhibition Ground, Unit-III, Bhubaneswar”, a statement issued by the Principal Secretary to the Governor said.

Naveen Patnaik had tendered the resignation of the Council of Ministers headed by him on May 24. The Governor has accepted the resignation and requested Naveen Patnaik and his colleagues in the Council of Ministers to continue in office till a new Council of Ministers are sworn-in.

In the process of forming the new government after the constitution of sixteenth Legislative Assembly, Naveen Patnaik, Leader of BJD Legislature Party met the Governor and conveyed that Naveen has been elected as the Leader of BJD Legislature Party.

After being satisfied that the Biju Janata Dal commands majority in Odisha Legislative Assembly, the Governor extended invitation to Shri Naveen Patnaik to form the new Government, the statement said.

The new Council of Ministers headed by Naveen Patnaik will be sworn-in at the Exhibition Ground, Unit-III, Bhubaneswar at 10.30 am on May 29, it added.

Comments are closed.