Odisha Governor Accepts Resignation of Naveen Patanik from CMO, New BJD Govt Likely by Monday

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Governor Professor Ganeshi Lal has accepted the resignation tendered by Naveen Patnaik from the office of the Chief Minister, Odisha (CMO) in order to enable him to formation of the fifth consecutive BJD government in the State.
The Governor also accepted resignation of Naveen Patnaik’s Council of Ministers in order to enable formation of new Council of Ministers following the results of the Odisha Legislative Assembly.
Naveen Patnaik, who brought landslide victory for his party BJD in the elections, is all set to take the oath of office of chief minister for the record fifth consecutive term along with the new Council of Ministers.
As per sources, the swearing-in ceremony is likely to take place on Monday. However there is no official confirmation in this regard.
Meanwhile, the Governor has Naveen Patnaik and his Council of Ministers to continue in office till the date the new Council of Ministers is sworn in.

Comments are closed.