Counting of Votes for Bijepur By-Elections Underway

Bhubaneswar: The counting of votes for by-election to Bijepur Assembly seat in Odisha’s Bargarh district is under way.

Counting has started here amidst high security at the RMC office premises.
Polling process started sharp at 8 am in the presence of election officials and police force.

Three tier security arrangements have been made by the district administration.

Arrangements have been made for 14 counting tables and there will be 21 rounds of counting.

Initial results will be coming anytime after 10 30 am.

Around 79 per cent of the over 2.32 lakh voters had exercised their franchise in the by-election on October 21.

The fate of BJD candidate Rita Sahu, BJP’s  Sanat Gartia and Congress candidate Dillip Kumar Panda will be decided today.

Counting of votes for Bijepur By-elections Continues.

Seventh Round:
Rita Sahu: 52317 Votes
Sanat Gadtia: 13623 Votes
Dilip Panda: 2052 Votes
BJD’s Rita Sahu leading by 38694 votes

Comments are closed.