Lockdown: Banking Timing In Four Districts, RMC Rescheduled

Bhubaneswar: In the wake of ongoing lockdown,  the  working hours of the banks in  four districts including Khordha, Ganjam, Cuttack and Jajpur and Rourkela Municipal Corporation has been rescheduled.

In an order, Chief Secretary Asit Tripathy asked the banks  of four districts and Rourkela Municipal Corporation to function from 8 AM to 2PM with effect from July 20 to July 31. Customer services at the banks will be from 8 AM to 1 PM.

The  banks have also been asked to operate with 50% of their staff strength to avoid heavy rush in bank premises and ensure proper physical distancing.

The district administrations and local police will provide required support to the banks to ensure proper physical distancing where required, the order stated.

Comments are closed.