Yediyurappa Takes Oath as Chief Minister for Fourth Time

Bengaluru: Senior BJP leader BS Yediyurappa has been sworn in as the Chief Minister of Karnataka for fourth time today evening.

Before leaving to Raj Bhavan to take oath, Yediyurappa addressed BJP workers in Bengaluru.

He said, “BJP national president Amit Shah instructed me at 8 am to go to Raj Bhavan (to stake claim to form government). Karnataka wanted to oust the coalition (Congress-JD(S)) government.”

Proving the majority in the Karnataka Assembly is one of the major challenges that BS Yediyurappa is likely to face while forming the new government.

Winning the bypoll seats vacated by the resignation of rebel Congress-JD(S) MLAs and maintaining balance while creating the new cabinet are two other challenges which might pose trouble for the Chief Minister.

Comments are closed.