Mo School’s School Adoption Program Off To A Flying Start With Top Bureaucrats Adopting 16 Schools

Bhubaneswar: The Mo School initiative launched by the Government of Odisha to improve the overall academic and infrastructural aspects of government schools in the state has attracted the big-wigs of the bureaucracy in Odisha. It seems that when it comes to helping the government schools and its students, the senior officials of the administration are ever supportive and come forward with right intent. The Mo School initiative launched by the government has attracted the who’s who of the administration and many have come forward to adopt schools on their own.

In order to improve the infrastructure and academic environment and help improve the importance of government schools in the state, the government of Odisha launched the Mo School Adoption initiative last week in which many senior officials of the state have shown interest. As many as 16 schools of the state have been adopted by various officials of the state since the launch of the program. Chief Secretary Suresh Chandra Mohaparta has chosen to adopt the DN High School in Keonjhar as part of this program. Likewise, Principal Secretary School And Mass Education Department Satyabrata Sahu has adopted the Manikeshwari High School in Kalahandi. While Secretary, Commerce And Transport Department Madhusudhan Padhi has adopted the Brahmapur High School in Bhadrak, Energy Secretary Nikunja Bihari Dhala has adopted B S High School Jajpur.

Going forward with great zeal, Works Secretary Dr. Krishan Kumar has come forward to adopt two schools. He has shown interest in adopting the M R Boys High School and M R Girls High School in Gajapati district. RDC Central region Dr Anil Kumar Samal and Housing & Urban Development Special Secretary Suresh Chandra Dalai have adopted the Bhagabati Bidyapitha Mahanga and Banamali Brahmachari Model School Kendrapada respectively. Additional Secretary to CMO Roopa Roshan Sahu has adopted BB High School Dhenkanal whereas OMC Director Balwant Singh has adopted Puri District School. Bhadrak Collector Gyanaranjan Sahu has also come forward to adopt the Sarada Academy of Kanakpur Jagatsinghpur. Likewise, OSEPA State Project Director Bhupinder Singh Punia and Gajapati Collector Anupam Saha have decided to adopt B S High School Sundergarh and Kesinga Vidyapitha Kalahandi respectively.

The Mo School Campaign launched under the 5T Initiative of the Government of Odisha intends to improve the overall academic and infrastructural condition of different government schools in the state. Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik had recently called the alumni to take ownership of their alma mater and support development of the schools.

Comments are closed.